如何计算屏占比,屏占比是什么意思?

当您检查手机的规格时,您会看到称为“屏幕比例”或“屏幕与机身比例”的内容。在本文中,我们将解释它的含义以及如何计算它。手机每天都变得越来越大,屏幕也越来越大,规格也越来越高。

什么是屏占比?

 

显示设备的宽度和高度之间的比例关系称为宽高比。它被写为用冒号分隔的两个数字 (x:y),其中 x 表示宽度,y 表示高度(来自维基百科)。

屏幕比例取决于制造商。制造商选择显示屏(或自己制造),并选择屏幕的长度/宽度,因此在手机制造完成并交到用户手中后就无法更改。有些手机具有奇怪的比例,例如 4:3,例如可折叠手机,但它们应该具有几乎方形的屏幕,以便它们可以在其中工作。其他手机大多是普通手机,屏幕比例有16:9、18:9、19.5:9等。

正如上图所示,手机的尺寸和手机的屏幕比例在尺寸方面并没有联系,因此取决于制造商选择他们想要的任何屏幕比例。计算起来并不难,因为屏幕比例也会改变屏幕的分辨率。我们可以通过简单的动作来计算它。

如何计算屏占比

一旦您了解了手机的宽度和高度(以像素为单位),计算起来就非常容易了。您所要做的就是手机的高度/手机的宽度*9。例如,假设我们有一个 1080 x 2340 的屏幕。为了计算这个值,我们使用 2340/1080*9,得到 19.5。我们将 9 添加到末尾,得到 19.5:9,这是手机的屏幕比例。

另一个例子是720 x 1280的屏幕,我们可以按照相同的过程来计算。 1280/720*9,结果16,最后加上9,我们得到16:9的屏幕比例。正如您所看到的,计算它并不难。

常见的长宽比

由于每种长宽比都有不同的用途,因此当今使用了许多不同的长宽比。以下是一些最流行的。

  • 1:1: 这是一个正方形,虽然有很多理由使用正方形图像,但它经常用于社交媒体照片中。
  • 3:2: 这是相机和手机中静态和视频摄影的标准传感器尺寸。
  • 4:3: 在高清电视出现之前,这是广播电视使用的宽高比。大多数情况下,折叠手机仍然使用这个长宽比作为屏幕比例。
  • 16:9: 这已成为计算机显示器和电影院的标准宽高比,尽管该规则有许多例外。 2010-2018 年的大多数手机确实使用此作为屏幕比例。

总之,了解您的屏幕比例并不难,因此分辨率以及其他信息(例如屏幕与机身的比例等)。计算也很简单,您只需要知道屏幕的分辨率即可。

相关文章

Mobile Technology News & Innovations

How to calculate screen ratio, what does screen ratio mean?

Easy steps to calculate the screen ratio and the meaning of it

When you check specs of a phone, you see something called “screen ratio” or “screen to body ratio”. In this article, we will explain what does it mean and how to calculate it. Phones get bigger and bigger everyday, with their screens being even more larger and corner-to-corner with higher specs.

What is screen ratio?

 

The proportional relationship between the width and height of a display device is known as the aspect ratio. It’s written as two numbers separated by a colon (x:y), with x denoting width and y denoting height(from Wikipedia).

Screen ratio depends on the manufacturer. Manufacturer chooses the display(or makes their own) and also chooses how long/wide the screen will be, and so can’t be changed after a phone is built and in hands of the user. Some phones have weird ratios such as 4:3, example foldable phones, but they are supposed to have almost square-ish screen so they can work within for example. Other phones which is mostly normal phones have screen ratios such as 16:9, 18:9, 19.5:9, and so on.

As you can see in the picture above, phone’s size and phone’s screen ratio is not connected to each other in terms of sizing, and so it is depend on the manufacturer to choose the any screen ratio they want. It’s not hard to calculate it, as the screen ratio also changes the resolution of the screen. We can calculate it via simple actions.

How to calculate screen ratio

Once you learn your phone’s width and height in pixels, it’s pretty easy to calculate it. All you gotta do is this, phone’s height/phone’s width*9. For example, let’s say that we have a 1080 x 2340 screen. To calculate this, we do 2340/1080*9 which gives us 19.5. And we add the 9 to the end, which results us 19.5:9, which is the phone’s screen ratio.

Another example is 720 x 1280 screen, which we can calculate by following the same procedure. 1280/720*9, results 16, add 9 on end, and we get 16:9 screen ratio. As you can see, it’s not hard to calculate it.

Common aspect ratios

Because each aspect ratio serves a distinct purpose, there are many different aspect ratios in use today. The following are a few of the most prevalent.

  • 1:1: This is a square, and while there are many reasons to have a square image, it is frequently used in social media photographs..
  • 3:2: This is a standard sensor size for still and video photography in cameras and phones.
  • 4:3: Until the advent of high-definition television, this was the aspect ratio used by broadcast television. In most cases, folding phones still use this aspect ratio as their screen ratio.
  • 16:9: This has become the standard aspect ratio for computer displays and cinema, though there are many exceptions to the rule. Most of the phones from 2010-2018 does use this as screen ratio.

In conclusion, it’s not hard to know your screen ratio, and so the resolution and alongside with the other things such as screen to body ratio and so on. Calculating it is pretty easy as well, you just need to know the resolution of your screen.

Don't miss out