欧盟现在将在所有设备上强制使用 USB Type-C 端口,包括 iPhone!

欧盟苦苦挣扎数月的法律终于通过,现在所有设备都必须使用 USB Type-C 端口。根据欧盟提出的新规则,制造商将被迫为所有设备创建通用充电解决方案。 iPhone 设备是最受关注的部分。由于 Apple 从未在 iPhone 设备上使用 Micro-USB 或 USB Type-C,因此他们始终使用自己的 Lightning-USB(iPhone 4 及更早系列使用 30 针)。小米也将受到该法的影响。因为在入门级设备中使用 Micro-USB 的制造商也将承担这项法律的责任。

2024 年之前所有设备都将改用 USB Type-C

随着欧洲议会(EU)通过新法案,大会以602票赞成、13票反对、8票弃权的结果,所有制造商现在都必须转向USB Type-C协议。到2024年底,在欧盟销售的智能手机、平板电脑和其他设备将必须配备USB Type-C充电端口。这项法律将比想象的更全面,因为文章中指出,从 2026 年开始,它也将涵盖笔记本电脑。

出于多种原因,欧盟强制推行 USB Type-C。首先,为所有设备配备一个充电端口可以防止浪费。此外,USB Type-C 端口是一种很有前景的协议,是一种提供高质量充电和数据传输的新标准。受这一决定影响最大的制造商当然是苹果。也许 iPhone 14 系列是使用 Lightning USB 端口的最后一代设备。该项目预计每年节省 250 亿欧元。

红米手机将受该法影响

当谈到这项法律时,我们首先想到的设备是 iPhone,但其他制造商也将包括在内。小米的子品牌红米在其低端设备中仍然使用Micro-USB。这也将被阻止,即使是最低级别的设备也必须使用 USB Type-C。以此方式,尝试打造一个大的生态系统。所有设备都将使用相同的 USB 端口,这是一个很好的优势。 Redmi在入门级设备上也必须使用USB Type-C。

近日,红米首款纯安卓手机红米A1系列发布。继 Mi A3 之后,小米在 Android One 项目中准备的第一款设备。您可以在以下位置找到有关 Redmi A1 和 Redmi A1+ 的更多信息: 这篇文章。 Redmi A1系列以入门级的硬件和实惠的价格满足了用户,但仍然采用Micro-USB接口,欧盟法律也将避免这种情况。

法律程序及结果

欧洲理事会必须正式批准准备好的指令,然后才能在欧盟官方公报(OJEU)上发布。该法将于正式公布后20天生效。欧盟成员国将有 12+12 个月的时间将这些法律转化为宪法。新规则对于该法律之前发布的设备无效。您可以找到有关该法律的更多信息 从这里开始。请继续关注新闻和更多内容。

 

相关文章

News

EU Will Now Force USB Type-C Port on All Devices, Including iPhone!

Law that EU has been struggling with for months has finally been passed, now all devices must use the USB Type-C port. Manufacturers will be forced to create a universal charging solution for all devices, under a new rule proposed by EU. iPhone devices are in section that interests the most. Because Apple never used Micro-USB or USB Type-C on iPhone devices, they always used their own Lightning-USB (iPhone 4 and older series used 30-pin). Xiaomi will also be affected by this law. Because manufactures that use Micro-USB in entry-level devices will also be responsible for this law.

All Devices Switch USB Type-C Until 2024

With the new law adopted by European Parliament (EU), general assembly with 602 votes in favor, 13 against and 8 abstentions, all manufacturers now have to switch to USB Type-C protocol. By the end of 2024, smartphones, tablets and other devices sold in EU will have to be equipped USB Type-C charging port. This law will be more comprehensive than it’s thought, because it’s stated in the articles that it will also cover laptops from 2026.

The EU is forcing USB Type-C, for many reasons. First of all, having a one charging port for all devices will prevent waste. Moreover, the USB Type-C port is a promising protocol, a new standard offering high quality charging and data transfer. The manufacturer that will be most affected by this decision is, of course Apple. Maybe the iPhone 14 series is last generation devices that uses Lightning USB port. This project is expected to save €250M per year.

Xiaomi Redmi Will be Affected by This Law

First devices that come to mind when this law is spoken are iPhone, but other manufacturers will also be included. Xiaomi’s sub-brand Redmi still uses Micro-USB in its low-end devices. This will also be prevented, even the lowest level device has to use USB Type-C. In this way, a large ecosystem will be tried to be created. Nice advantage that all devices will use same USB port. Redmi also has to use USB Type-C on entry-level devices.

Recently Redmi’s first Pure Android device, the Redmi A1 series was released. First devices Xiaomi has prepared within Android One project after Mi A3. You can find more information about Redmi A1 and Redmi A1+ in this article. Redmi A1 series meets the users with its entry-level hardware and affordable price, but still uses Micro-USB port, this situation will also be avoided with EU law.

Legal Process and Result

The European Council will have to formally approve the prepared directive before it is published in the EU Official Journal (OJEU). The law will enter into force 20 days after its official publication. Member states of European Union will then have 12+12 months to transpose the laws into their constitutions. New rules will be invalid for devices released before the this law. You can find more information for this law from here. Stay tuned for news and more content.

 

Don't miss out